New England

New Hampshire

  1. New Hampshire State Prison for Women Poetry workshop

Massachusetts

  1. Theater of Hope Crystal Tiala, tiala@bc.edu
  2. And Still We Rise  Dev Luthra, 857.719.3884, andstillwerise@gmail.com
  3. Changing Lives Through Literature (508) 999-8752, cltl@umassd.edu
  4. Voices from Inside info@voicesfrominside.org
  5. Boston University Prison Education Program Arts courses
  6. Inside/Outside Envelope Project Phyllis Kornfeld, envelopeartpk@gmail.com
  7. Actors’ Shakespeare Project (617) 776-2200, info@actorsshakespeareproject.org
  8. Shakespeare & Company – Shakespeare in the Courts Jonathan Croy, jcroy@shakespeare.org
  9. On With Living and Learning, Inc.  mcdaspire@gmail.com
  10. Blackout Arts Collective boston@blackoutartscollective.com
  11. Artistic Noise Julie Martini, Julie.Martini@artisticnoise.org
  12. Black & Pink Art blackandpinkart@gmail.com 
  13. MCI-Concord Art, Music Theory, Poetry, Creative Writing, Read To Me Daddy Program
  14. Writing Workshop – Offender Re-entry Program (ORP)  
  15. PEN New England Creative Writing Workshop Helen Elaine Lee
  16. Moving Steps Foundation Dance, Adrianne Tabet, adrianne.tabet@comcast.net

Rhode Island

  1. Space in Prison for the Arts and Creative Expression (SPACE) Janet Isserlis, Janet_Isserlis@brown.edu
  2. Visual art classes and art exhibition Marietta Cleasby, bootscleasby@aol.com
  3. AS220 Youth Anne Kugler, anne@as220.org
  4. Prison Mindfulness Institute
  5. The Sandra Feinstein-Gamm Theatre’s Hamlet Project Steve Kidd, 401-723-4266, steve@gammtheatre.org
  6. CCRI Art History/Studio Course Nancy Wyllie, arthigh@cox.net
  7. Harvest Kitchen Chef Jen Stott, chefjen@farmfreshri.org 
  8. Power to the Poets (2009) Lisa Starr, lisastarr1@mindspring.com
  9. Garden Time Kate LaCouture, kate@greencircledesign.net

Connecticut

  1. Judy Dworin Performance Project (JDPP) JDPPinc@gmail.com
  2. Avodah Dance Ensemble avodahdance@gmail.com
  3. Community Partners in Action Jeffrey Greene, (860) 722-9450, jgreene@cpa-ct.org
  4. The Dante Project Ronald Jenkins, 860.685.2595, rjenkins@wesleyan.edu
  5. York Correctional Institution Joe Lea, (860) 691-6814
  6. Blackout Arts Collective 203-500-1225, newhaven@blackoutartscollective.com
  7. New Beginnings: Rehabilitation Workshop and Resettlement Program, Deb Rogala, drogala@cpa-ct.org
  8. HartBeat Ensemble, Steve Ginsburg, ginsburg@bu.edu
  9. Yale students tutoring in Cheshire CI and other institutions

Maine

  1. Maine Inside/Out maineinsideout@gmail.com
  2. Art At Work Linking municipal employees, elected officials, and local artists
  3. Transom – Blunt Youth Radio Incarcerated Youth Speak Out
  4. Guitar Doors Jim Svendsen, jim@guitardoors.org, 207-222-2152
  5. Maine State Prison Prison Industries and Art Therapy at the Intensive Mental Health Unit

Vermont

  1. Vermont Action for Political Prisoners Art exhibition, vermontaction@gmail.com
  2. Community High School of Vermont 802-951-5037, charity.baker@state.vt.us
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,863 other followers