South Central

Oklahoma

 

  1. ArtsAloud-OSU at the John Lilley Correctional Complex, Jodi Jinks, jodi.jinks@okstate.edu, 405.744.3826
  2. Louder Than a Bomb – Tulsa Kent W. Martin, Program Coordinator, kmartin@ahct.org, 310 600 7099

Texas

  1. Center for Community Arts Texas State University – San Marcos
  2. Blackout Arts Collective houston@blackoutartscollective.com
  3. Prison Dharma Network  Miksang contemplative photography, info@prisondharmanetwork.org
  4. Voices Behind Walls Lee Rhyanes, voicesbehindwalls@gmail.com
  5. Truth Be Told: Exploring Creativity Peggy Lamb, peggy.lamb@sbcglobal.net
  6. Arts Field Trips for ProbationersState District Judge Bill Moody
  7. Children’s Prison Arts Project Birgit Walker, childrensprisonart@sbcglobal.net, 713.520.7661

Arkansas

Do you know about any prison arts programs in Arkansas? If so, please contact us.

Louisiana

  1. ArtSpot Productions – LCIW Drama Club 504.826.7783, info@artspotproductions.org
  2. Louisiana State Prison at Angola Arts and Crafts Festival at Angola Rodeo
  3. Blackout Arts Collective (504) 339- 3154, neworleans@blackoutartscollective.com
  4. Music Program at Angola Prison Rita Chiarelli, mail@ritachiarelli.com 

Kentucky

  1. Shakespeare Behind Bars, Curt L. Tofteland, curt@shakespearebehindbars.org
  2. Calls from Home Radio Program Sylvia Ryerson, sylvia@appalshop.org
  3. Bars to Walls exhibition Kathy Solomon, 502-727-7368, chava31@aol.com
  4. Northpoint Plays northpointplays@gmail.com

Tennessee

  1.  Prison Art Project Michael McBride, 615-963-7483, mmcbride@tnstate.edu
  2. LIFE Program Richard Goode, richard.goode@lipscomb.edu 
  3. Reading and discussion group at Riverbend Maximum Security Institution, Lisa Guenther, lisa.guenther@vanderbilt.edu, 615-322-7332

Mississippi

  1. The Core Arts Initiative Allison Winstead, 601-359-6546, awinstead@arts.ms.gov

Alabama

  1. The Alabama Prison Arts + Education Project  Kyes Stevens, stevemk@auburn.edu
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,094 other followers